Smoothie Making

Recently, I bought a new blender along with some fruit and vegetables so I could try out some new and sometimes random recipes. The other day I tried making a dragon fruit and watermelon smoothie and I must give kudos to myself for this. Honestly, this particular smoothie came about because I wanted to use my dragon fruit before it went bad and had a lot of watermelon left. Voila! It was very delicious and I highly recommend it.

Benefits of Watermelon:

  • Hydration
  • Cardiovascular Health
  • Aids in kidney, nerve, and muscle support
  • Benefits the immune system

Benefits of Dragon Fruit:

  • Helps fight diabetes
  • Aids the digestive system
  • Rich in antioxidants

Happy Blending!

 

 

Photo courtesy of Del Monte

Leave a Reply

