Dancing with Dance Gavin Dance

In my past music posts, I have written about Korean artists for the most part. This time I would like to talk a little about my favorite American band, Dance Gavin Dance. I got into these guys quite a few years back when I was still in high school. I remember it like it was yesterday. Once upon a time, I actually had time to look up random things on the internet. I ended up on YouTube and a Dance Gavin Dance song popped up in the recommended videos. The song was ‘Lemon Meringue Tie’ and the rest was history. To this day, it is by far one of my favorite DGD songs of all time followed closely by ‘Thug City’, ‘Blue Dream’, ‘Stroke God, Millionaire’, and every song in the ‘Robot with Human Hair’ series.

Now the band has indeed gone through a few member changes over the years, but they are consistently my favorite band solidifying their talent in my heart. They are legit one of, if not the only, American band that I listen to. I could go on and on about the members and their golden discography all day but I’ll leave that up to you all.

Check out their playlist here on Spotify.

The band is also currently performing in multiple cities across the US for the Vans Warped Tour. Get your tickets HERE!

C7j8KWbUwAAkISd

2 thoughts on “Dancing with Dance Gavin Dance

Leave a Reply

