All In For Alaska

Recently, I’ve been thinking of places within the United States I’ve been wanting to visit. Considering I don’t have the funds to just get up and go to a foreign country, I’ve been debating places a bit closer to home.

Alaska has been one of the places on that list.

From the beautiful mountains to the vast wildlife, Alaska has quite the scenery. Surprisingly enough I never intended to go to Alaska for popular landmarks or tourist spots, I really just wanted to go to view all of the beautiful landscapes and animals. I’ve always considered visiting the state but after watching the documentary Wild Alaska on Netflix, it merely reaffirmed it for me.

Of course, while I’m there I probably will find myself at some cozy tourist spots but it is not my main goal for the time being. My main concern is that being from Texas, we don’t get cold weather very often but I’ve always been able to adjust quite well.

If I did take a trip up to Alaska, I would definitely like to go to Juneau, Anchorage, and Sitka. Of course, I am not limiting myself to those three areas but those are cities where I would love to visit.

Take a look below!

2 thoughts on “All In For Alaska

  1. Pete says:

    You have written, “I probably will find myself at some cozy tourist spots but it is not my main goal for the time being” but the cities you have listed Juneau, Anchorage, and Sitka are just that cities for tourists. I live now in Texas also but for the past 20 years lived in a remote cabin in the Northern Alaskan wilderness and humbly suggest based on those years of experience if you desire ‘real’ and not tourist Wiseman, McCarthy and Talkeetna Alaska although McCarthy and Talkeetna do service large numbers of tourists. In any event weather you choose to tread the path less traveled or not you Alaskan experience will no doubt furnish memories to last a lifetime.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Nikole S says:

      Haha don’t worry, I’m aware and thank you! 🙂 It’s true that I want to visit those cities, yes, but it’s not for any landmarks or anything like that. I’m thinking of it more like “a beginner’s guide to Alaska” sort of trip. But a remote cabin definitely has its appeal to me and is something more up my alley! 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

